Video Clips

Honorary Committee: Religious

His Eminence Audrys Juozas Cardinal Backis
Archbishop of Vilnius

His Eminence Roger Cardinal Etchegaray
President, Emeritus Pontifical Council for Justice
& Peace

The Most Revd Karl Gustav Hammar
Archbishop of Uppsala and All Sweden

The Most Revd Rabbi Dr Arthur Hertzberg
World Jewish Congress

His Eminence Walter Cardinal Kasper
President, Pontifical Council for the Promotion
of Christian Unity

His Excellency Manfred Kock
President of the Council of Protestant Churches
in Germany

HE The Sheikh Ahmad Kuftaro
Grand Mufti of the Arab Syrian Republic

His Eminence Dr Karl Cardinal Lehmann
Bishop of Mainz

His Eminence Archbishop Leo
of Karelia and All Finland

His Eminence Dr Jukka Paarma
Archbishop and Primate of the Evangelical Lutheran
Church of Finland

Ηis Beatitude Sawa
Metropolitan of Warsaw and All Poland

His Eminence Metropolitan Stefanos
of Tallinn and All Estonia

The Most Revd Janis Vanags
Archbishop of the Evangelical Lutheran Church
of Latvia

His Grace the Most Revd & Rt Hon Dr Rowan Williams
Archbishop of Canterbury and Primate of All England

Honorary Committee: Lay

HH Prince Sadruddin Aga Khan
President, Bellerive Foundation

HRH Prince El Hassan bin Talal
of Jordan

HE Mr Aleksander Kwasniewski
President of the Polish Republic

Dr Jane Lubchenco
Professor of Marine Biology, President, International Council of Scientific Unions

Mr Mark Malloch - Brown
Administrator, UNDP

Mr Koichiro Matsuura
Director General, UNESCO

HE Mr Arnold Rüütel
President of the Republic of Estonia

Dr Klaus Töpfer
Executive Director, UNEP

HE Mrs Margot Wallström
EU Commissioner for the Environment and Nuclear Safety

Religious & Scientific Committee

Honorary Chair

The Most Revd Metropolitan John of Pergamon
B.D., S.T.M., Dr Theol, D.Theol h.c.

Committee Members
* Executive Committee

* Professor Daniel Amit
Hebrew University of Jerusalem, and University of Rome

* Mr Neal Ascherson
Writer, Journalist and Lecturer at University College London, UK

Dr Zaki Badawi
Principal of the Muslim College, London

Mrs Margaret Barker
Formerly President of the Society for Old Testament Study

Professor Patricia Birnie
Visiting Fellow, London School of Economics, UK
Former Director, IMO International Marine Law Institute, Malta

The Rt Revd & Rt Hon Richard JC Chartres
Lord Bishop of London

* Dr Charles N Ehler
Director, International Programme Office, NOAA, USA. Vice-Chair (Marine) IUCN's World Commission on Protected Areas

The Revd John Chryssavgis
Boston, USA

Mr Edward Goldsmith
Founder and Editor of the 'Ecologist', UK

* The Rt Revd Bishop Kallistos (Ware) of Diokleia
Assistant Bishop, Orthodox Archdiocese of Thyateira and Great Britain

Dr Graeme Kelleher
Vice President of the Commission on National Parks & Protected Areas, Australia

* Dr Robert Lange
Associate Professor of Physics, Brandeis University, USA

Archbishop Diarmuid Martin
Permanent Observer of the Holy See to the United Nations Office and the International Organisations

Professor Laurence D. Mee
Plymouth Environmental Research Centre, Plymouth University, UK

Professor Nicolaos Mouzelis
London School of Economics, UK

Professor Erdal Ozhan
Chairman of MEDCOAST, Middle East Technical University, Turkey

* Mr Thymio Papayannis
President, WWF Greece

Mr Tom Spencer
Visiting Professor of Global Governance, SEMS, University of Surrey

* Mr Philip Weller
Environmental Consultant, Austria

Special Advisors

Mr Ib Alken & Mrs Alyssa Alken
Consultants, Denmark

Mr Kim Carstensen
Secretary General, WWF Denmark

Professor Dr Vladislav K. Dontchenko
Director of the St Petersburg Scientific and Research Center of the Russian Academy of Science

Mr Stefan Edman
Environmental Advisory Council, Stockholm, Sweden

Mrs Maret Merisaar
Baltic Sea Secretariat - CCB Estonia, Estonian Society for Nature Conservation, Tallinn, Estonia

Mr Matti Nieminen
Senior Environmental Advisor, The Environment Centre, City of Helsinki, Finland

Dr Vadim Paka
Director - Atlantic Branch of Shirshov Institut of Oceanology, Kaliningrad, Russia

The Revd Ragnar Svenserud
Stift Director - Church of Sweden, Visby, Sweden

Dr Christine von Weizsaecker
ECOROPA, Germany

Media Advisors

Mr John Bennett
Director, Bennett & Associates, USA

Mr Andrew Marshall
Director, Key Message Communications , UK